Pulaski County Hazard Mitigation Plan Approved by FEMA

Updated: Apr 26

The Central Arkansas Planning and Development District would like to thank all of our Cities and County government agencies, public safety stakeholders, community partners, the Pulaski County Office of Emergency Management, and the general public for their participation and feedback on the Pulaski County Hazard Mitigation Plan.

The plan is multi-jurisdictional with a planning area that includes all of unincorporated Pulaski County and the municipalities within the County including the Cities of Cammack Village, Jacksonville, Little Rock, Maumelle, North Little Rock, Sherwood and Wrightsville. This plan also includes the School Districts of Jacksonville-North Pulaski, Little Rock, North Little Rock, Pulaski County Special, Arkansas School for the Blind and Arkansas School for the Deaf.

We received the official approval from FEMA on January 19, 2021. The updated plan is valid until January 19, 2026.

23 views0 comments