Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
top of page
CAPDD Logo, Homepage




Media Notification: December 2023 CAPDD Board Meetings Scheduled

Updated: Jan 18

The Central Arkansas Planning and Development District (CAPDD) Boards will meet on Tuesday, December 5, 2023.

The meetings will take place in the CAPDD Office in Lonoke, which is located at 902 North Center Street.

For those who desire to attend these meetings virtually, the information to join the meeting from a computer, tablet or smartphone is below.

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 929 245 9836

Passcode: 133867

One tap mobile

+13126266799,,9292459836#,,,,*133867# US

Central Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Management District Board of Directors Meeting

The counties that make up the Central Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Management District are Lonoke, Monroe and Prairie Counties. The Solid Waste Districts are partners in Solid Waste Management with the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality.

Meeting Time: 9:00 a.m.

Central Arkansas Chief Elected Officials (CEO) Consortium Meeting
CEO Board

The CEO Board consists of the County Judges of each county of the Central Arkansas Planning & Development District and the Mayors of those Cities. The CEO Board organizes and appoints the workforce development board. As the Grant Recipient, it also oversees funding allocations within the region.

Meeting Time: 9:45 a.m.

Central Arkansas Planning and Development District Board of Directors Meeting

The governing body of the CAPDD is composed of twenty-five (25) members of the Board of Directors, composed of fifteen (15) local elected officials and ten (10) private citizens representing the various social and economic elements of the population. Each of the six (6) participating counties in the District is represented by four (4) board members. Minority representation on the Board shall be the same percentage as that of the District population.

Meeting Time: 10:30 a.m.

As a major tool of the Economic Development Administration, the Development District Program is intended to promote economic growth through multi-county planning and investment. Both the federal and state governments in Arkansas use the Planning and Development Districts as a service delivery system.

Faulkner, Lonoke, Monroe, Prairie, Pulaski, and Saline Counties are served by the Central Arkansas Planning and Development District. To help District residents, we provide community and economic development services to the local municipalities within each county.

The Central Arkansas Planning and Development District, Inc. is an “Equal Opportunity Employer/Program” and “auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.”

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page