Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
top of page
CAPDD Logo, Homepage




Faulkner County Hazard Mitigation Plan Approved by FEMA

The Central Arkansas Planning and Development District would like to thank all of our Cities and County government agencies, public safety stakeholders, community partners, the Faulkner County Office of Emergency Management, and the general public for their participation and feedback on the Faulkner County Hazard Mitigation Plan.

The plan is multi-jurisdictional with a planning area that includes all of unincorporated Faulkner County and the municipalities within the County including the Cities of Conway, Damascus, Enola, Greenbrier, Guy, Holland, Mayflower, Mt. Vernon, Twin Groves, Vilonia and Wooster. This plan also includes the School Districts of Conway, Greenbrier, Guy-Perkins, Mayflower, Mount Vernon-Enola and Vilonia. It also includes Central Baptist College, Hendrix University and University of Central Arkansas.

We received the official approval from FEMA on March 11, 2021. The updated plan is valid until March 11, 2026.

74 views0 comments


bottom of page